google small business Archives

Google Adwords can be used to build your offline business, but only under certain circumstances. First, you must have a website or a blog before you can use Google Adwords and if you want to use them to increase the profitability of an offline venture, it must be a website.

If you already have a website, it is important to make sure that it is well designed and maximized to convert visits to sales. Make sure your phone number and address is clearly visible in many places on your site if you want people to personally contact your business. Also, make sure online contact is easy for website visitors should they have any questions. Your website is an opportunity for you to build credibility and if you can’t be contacted online all your good work could be undone.

It is possible to promote your bricks and mortar business with Google Adwords if you use geo-targeting to attract local visitors. Geo-targeting means that Google evaluates the location of each visitor and displays your Google Ad to local prospects only. Geo-targeting is an excellent way to increase the click-thru-rate (CTR) and the return on investment (ROI) for offline businesses by specifically targeting local prospects. You can further increase your CTR by using your location in the keywords you choose and in the advertisement itself.

However, you need to be aware that most people who choose to look for products and services on the internet also want to purchase online where possible. Therefore, even though you want to market your offline business, it is important to have the facility for online purchases as well. If visitors come to your website and don’t find anything there of interest, there is very little likelihood they will be inspired to physically visit your business.

At least one of four things is necessary to convert an online shopper into an offline buyer. These are:

1. You need a totally unique product that is only available from you and which people perceive they need.

2. A product too expensive to risk buying online and which personal customer service and backup (should anything go wrong) is considered essential.

3. A product that is too difficult to use or which has confusing set up instructions so that the potential customer needs to see someone face to face.

4. A product that must be replaced when used up and for which postage is an unnecessary increase in cost.

If your product does not conform to one of these descriptions, it is important to make sure your website is setup to take orders and make sales. It only makes sense to use your website for additional online sales while it is also promoting your offline business.

Google Adwords can certainly be used to promote your bricks and mortar business, however why would you choose to limit yourself when you can have a thriving online business as well?

Gabriel Adams
http://www.articlesbase.com/business-articles/using-google-adwords-to-promote-your-bricks-and-mortar-business-120690.html

Advertise your Business on Google

Nothing matters what is your budget,displays your ads on Google and other networks.Pay for the clicks only unike CPM also known as site targeted campaign(pay per 1000 impressions)where you have to pay for every 1000 impressions or number of times your ads are displayed on selected websites.

Keywords Research

PPC is also known as keyword targeted campaign where the proper keyword research is the major concern.Search out the terms highly relevent to your business with better search volume and low competition,try to target the qualified visitors with quaified keywords rather than getting too generic(results in lots of bogus or fraud clicks quickly depeleting you account).

Keywords match types

Standard Match Types – Your listing will be displayed when the user enters the exact keyword or keyphrase in any order without including any extra terms.

eg. nokia n73(bidded) or n73 nokia , mobile phones(bidded) or phones mobile

- for all singular plural variations

eg. for mobile phone(bidded term) or mobile phones listing will be displayed.

- Famous typos or misspelled terms

eg. sony ericsson(bidded) or sony erikson both will trigger your ads.

Broad Match Types – To provide better visibility or exposure to your business .Listings will be displayed for the bidded key phrases entered in any order including all other possible terms.

eg. mobile phone(bidded term)

mobile phone offers,mobile phone ringtones,mobile phone accessories,mobile phone walpapers will also trigger your ads and thus you must be very much careful.Might be possible you are dealing with mobile phones not with mobile phone accessories,visitors searching for accessories will come to your site but suddenly leave the site not getting their needs there,so your bounce rate or click rate will suddenly go up but with zero conversions(very critical).

Negative match type – solution to above mentioned problem,just specify all unnecessary terms as a negative.

eg mobile phone -offers

mobile phone -wallpapers

mobile phone -ringtones your ads will be displayed for mobile phone.

Phrase match type

Listing will be displayed for the exact phrese entered in same order including other terms.

eg. “mobile phone offers” or “mobile phone offers UK” will trigger your ads rather than “mobile phone UK offers”.

Embedded match type -[keyword] new concept in google adwords.

Creating effective Ads

The ads should be compelling ones to attract users attention to get better CTR.Try to include the bidded terms as well as business oriented statements to get better conversions.Users should get there whatever they are searching for.

Budget Management

Set your daily or monthly investments as per your budget,you can schedule your ads aswell,target the visitors of your choice through geo targeting.You’re charged only if someone clicks your ad, not when your ad is displayed.

How to Set Your Budget

PPC engines will suggest a bid and a daily budget, but these are just guesses from Google. They have no idea of your sales volume or advertising margins. Ignore those numbers.

To set the initial advertising budget, you’ll need to make a few calculations.

1 Find the advertising cost per item(Max CPA) that you’re willing to spend. In other words, how much you are willing to spend to sell one mobile handset, for example, $10.

2 Estimate the number of sales you expect to make per month, for example, 50 handsets

3 Multiply the advertising cost per item by the number of expected sales. $10 x 50 handsets= $500.

4 Divide that by 30 days to get the daily budget. $500 / 30 days = $16.66 dollars per day

5 Finally, adjust the bids to get the keywords to the top of the list.

After four or five weeks, look at the results and adjust the budget. For those keywords with good ROI or profits,increase the bids.

Make Few Calculations

ROI = profit/investments * 100 %

CTR = clicks/impresions

CR = sales/clicks

Max CPC = Max CPA * CR

Gross % margin= profit/revenue

Clicks per sale = Max CPA/Max CPC

- if value of a buyer > CPA you are earning

- if value of a buyer < CPA loosing money

CPA should be as low as possible to get better results.

So reduce your daily investment cost or reduce your keywords list to be in the War

so sign up today and start making easy money with yahoo or google adwords

michael
http://www.articlesbase.com/business-opportunities-articles/advertise-your-business-on-google-100546.html

Google Adwords: Is Success Possible?

As we attempt to start a business making money online and working from home, we use the most reputable services available, when at all possible. We read all the promotion and how others are so successful using Google and various forms of Internet marketing. But, if you don’t have enough knowledge of the tools, there can be costly learning curve.

Pay Per Click advertising is a dangerous game for those starting out, and even seasoned PPCers often pay far more for their advertising than they need to. If you need to generate quick sales or this is always an avenue for affiliate marketing. But, if you are not familiar with how to use the program and utilize the available features, this can be an expensive lesson. I started out using Google Adwords for an affiliate promotion that I felt I could make some quick income from, and spent much more than I made.

It was a very expensive lesson. I later came back with another affiliate campaign and did my homework. I used the Google Adwords Tool and selected the best possible less competitive and less costly keywords (phrases); and again lost money on this venture.

Programs Claim They Conquer Google

Since 1998, Google has grown from a two-man operation to what is arguably the largest and currently most popular search engine on the Internet. Most agree that Google garners more than 50% of all search traffic, with some estimates as high as 80%. It is the largest pay per click network and garners millions everyday from webmasters and marketers seeking a successful business making money online .

There are several programs that claim to have conquered Google Adwords and they want to share with you how they succeeded. The bottom line, they essentially tell you how to select keywords and which ones are best to bid to avoid the Big Dogs. They advise you to not bid one common phrases and “bottom fish” for lesser used words. This makes some sense, but are these the words or phrases being used enough to provide you with the numbers to make a profit?

The Big Dogs experiencing the success fail to mention they spent thousands of dollars and many hours of trial and error before they had any success! Yes, they spent thousands trying to start a profitable business online. They also fail to give the details or steps to their success, it is usually very vague. They omit use of Content searches which are less expensive and where I got best results. Then there are different niches, different keywords and more trouble than they have addressed. We leave those experiences out of the dollars we could have used to generate needed traffic to our sites.

NothingTo Brag About

For most of us, our first Google Adwords experience is usually one that we do not brag about. The concept of creating ads and bidding on keywords seems rather simple, but the reality of Google and its Adwords program is anything but trivial. Problems that most of us face at the beginning include (but are not limited to):

• Minimum Bid Prices TOO high

• Not enough impressions

• Not enough clicks

• Poor Click Thru Rate (CTR)

• Clicks but no sales

• Disapproved Ads

If you have experienced any (if not all of these things), you are not alone. In fact, most novices trying to understand Google Adwords experience these issues regularly. I, again, painfully remember quite well my first experiences using Google’s Pay-Per-Click program and the memory is not pretty. As time went on, the position of my ads started to drop as the minimum bid prices began to rise. It was a downward spiral. What I thought then was what if I could sit in a room with a top marketer, look over their shoulder and observe exactly how they approach setting up an ad campaign on Google.

What If You Could See The Big Dogs Details

If it were possible to look at the Big Dogs keywords and phrases. Watch how they establish minimum and maximum bids. Observe them actually developing the ads that bring in the dollars that make them “Big Dogs.” Well, I reviewed a NEW software product that provides many of the options we all relish.

I want to tell you about a brand new keyword research tool that will allow you to view any webmaster’s Adwords keyword list. You’ll be able to see the keywords that any Adwords advertiser is bidding on! Plus, you’ll be able to see a ton of other extremely valuable information.

The software is free version of the software available now, but will likely not be free forever. They’re testing the market and want your feedback. Visit the link below for a copy of this brand new, free, software before it’s too late.

James Hovey
http://www.articlesbase.com/ppc-advertising-articles/is-there-a-google-adwords-tool-that-works-for-starting-a-business-making-money-online-749420.html

Using these Internet Marketing Strategies to market your small business online will get the best return on investment and allow you to dominate your competitors plus you will be paying less for your clicks than your competition.

You don’t have to be afraid of the Google slap when you apply these basic rules when using Google Adwords.

When you are using Google adwords for an affiliate campaign your job will be to pre-sell the prospect before they go to the company sales page. There are several ways to do this.

When you are writing copy for your pre-sale landing page keep in mind you are helping someone find a solution to their problem or pain. People will always move away from pain into pleasure, you just have to show them how.

If you always keep solving the person’s problem your focus you will never have to sell them, they will want the solution you are offering them.

Google is doing the same thing. Their concern is on the millions of eyes that read their search results and ads. These are the people they are trying to please by giving them what they are searching for. So if you always keep your solution as relevant and targeted to the problem of your prospect the easier it will be to sell the product.

When you do this Google will reward you by charging you less for your clicks. The people in the number 1 spot of the Google sponsored links are paying less than the people below them. It is all about relevancy.

Give the people what they want and Google will give you what you want.

The best way to do this is to keep your keywords, ad copy, ad groups and landing pages, all congruent. If you do not follow these simple principles Google will raise your cost per click, ban your ads and slap your pages. Google can suspend your account for as long as they want also.

This is not a good thing because Google is really the only game in town for advertising if you are talking reaching the major part of the market. It is much more effective to learn to give Google what they want, which is to satisfy the people searching.

Buyers know what they want and are on Google searching for it. There are also other ways to use Google Adwords in the content network. Most marketers just focus on the search network because the buyers are more aggressive. The content network can be a goldmine if you write your ad copy with thought streaming in mind.

Keeping these basic ideas in mind when using Google adwords to market your small business online will help keep your expenses down and keep you from being banned by Google. These internet marketing strategies will greatly increase your ROI when you market your small business online.

Sherrie Chastain
http://www.articlesbase.com/internet-articles/basic-internet-marketing-strategies-using-google-adwords-to-market-your-small-business-online-724109.html

Google Adwords and Small Business Marketing

There are many benefits to Google Adwords, especially when it comes to small business marketing. Companies will do best when they combine Google adwords and email marketing as well as other methods of advertisement. There are many benefits of Google Adwords. First of all, with AdWords you will be able to target your ads to those people who are actually trying to find services or products similar to yours. This makes the entire advertising process easier because your ad will only be seen by people actively looking for what you are selling or providing. Because of this you won’t waste your time showing your ad to those who aren’t really interested in your product or service or those who simply aren’t very likely to buy anything you are selling. The combination of this means that you will receive a return on your marketing investment like you can’t obtain from any other marketing means.

The number of people you will reach is many more than you can probably imagine. The vast majority of United States Internet users see adwords every month and there are many more across the world that do, too. This means the potential reach for your products and services is much more than you could ever hope for without Adwords. Similarly, when you use Adwords you will have a better chance of having individuals subscribe to your email marketing list and will be able to build an amazing marketing campaign based on this opt in list.

Since small businesses are usually on a budget it is really important for marketing to be cost effective. Adwords is actually very cost effective because you have control over your marketing. You may choose to pay for CPM or CPC, which is the difference in impressions or clicks. You choose how much you are willing to pay for each click or ad view, so you are in total control of how much your small business pays for marketing. Since you will be using email marketing in conjunction with this, and that is relatively affordable, you will be able to spend a little more on your most popular adwords. If you are on a strict budget then you can set a daily limit so that when your Adwords’ account reaches that limit in a day’s time it won’t exceed it. Depending on how your budget is and how much business you get you can always edit your Adwords spending limit. The best thing about Google Adwords is that people are presented with your ad at exactly the same time they are looking for information on your product or service.

With your control over Adwords, how much you spend, and the keywords you use then you will not exceed your marketing budget and will be able to grow slowly and on your own schedule. Small businesses should definitely take advantage of this marketing option.

Aaron Goldberg
http://www.articlesbase.com/ppc-advertising-articles/google-adwords-and-small-business-marketing-718542.html

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